Sermons

“Deeds of Power”

Sunday, February 23, 2020 ()

Bible Text: 2 Peter 1:16-21 and Matthew 17:1-9 |

Comments Off on “Deeds of Power”

“But I Say”

Sunday, February 16, 2020 ()

Bible Text: 1 Corinthians 3:1-9 and Matthew 5: 21-37 |

Comments Off on “But I Say”

“The Cities Ephemeral and Eternal”

Sunday, February 9, 2020 ()

Bible Text: 1 Corinthians 2:1-16, Matthew 5:13-20 |

Comments Off on “The Cities Ephemeral and Eternal”

“Foolishness”

Sunday, February 2, 2020 ()

Bible Text: 1 Corinthians 1: 18-31; Matthew 5:1-12 Note: Both texts are being read from The Message ("The Message is a reading Bible translated from the original Greek and Hebrew Scriptures by scholar, pastor, author, and poet Eugene Peterson. Thoroughly reviewed and approved by twenty biblical scholars, The Message combines the authority of God's Word with the cadence and energy of conversational English." www.amazon.com › Message-Bible-Contemporary-Language) |

Comments Off on “Foolishness”

“Being Disciples”

Sunday, January 26, 2020 ()

Bible Text: 1 Corinthians 1:10-18, Matthew 4:12-23 |

Comments Off on “Being Disciples”

“Identification”

Sunday, January 12, 2020 ()

Bible Text: Isaiah 42:1-9 ; Matthew 3:13-17 |

Comments Off on “Identification”

“Grace Upon Grace”

Sunday, January 5, 2020 ()

Bible Text: Jeremiah 31:7-14 and John 1:10-18 |

Comments Off on “Grace Upon Grace”

“Danger Averted, Word Fulfilled”

Sunday, December 29, 2019 ()

Bible Text: Isaiah 63: 7-9 and Matthew 2: 13-23 |

Comments Off on “Danger Averted, Word Fulfilled”

“Wind and Flame”

Sunday, December 8, 2019 ()

Bible Text: Isaiah 10:1-11 and Matthew 3:1-12 |

Comments Off on “Wind and Flame”

“Which King? What Kind of Kingdom?”

Sunday, November 24, 2019 ()

Bible Text: Jeremiah 23:1-6 and Luke 23:33-43 |

Comments Off on “Which King? What Kind of Kingdom?”