Sermons by: Rev. Deborah McCreary

“Following Jesus”

Sunday, March 8, 2020 ()

Bible Text: Genesis 12: 1-4a and John 3:1-17 |

Comments Off on “Following Jesus”

“But I Say”

Sunday, February 16, 2020 ()

Bible Text: 1 Corinthians 3:1-9 and Matthew 5: 21-37 |

Comments Off on “But I Say”

“Foolishness”

Sunday, February 2, 2020 ()

Bible Text: 1 Corinthians 1: 18-31; Matthew 5:1-12 Note: Both texts are being read from The Message ("The Message is a reading Bible translated from the original Greek and Hebrew Scriptures by scholar, pastor, author, and poet Eugene Peterson. Thoroughly reviewed and approved by twenty biblical scholars, The Message combines the authority of God's Word with the cadence and energy of conversational English." www.amazon.com › Message-Bible-Contemporary-Language) |

Comments Off on “Foolishness”

“Being Disciples”

Sunday, January 26, 2020 ()

Bible Text: 1 Corinthians 1:10-18, Matthew 4:12-23 |

Comments Off on “Being Disciples”

“Identification”

Sunday, January 12, 2020 ()

Bible Text: Isaiah 42:1-9 ; Matthew 3:13-17 |

Comments Off on “Identification”

“Danger Averted, Word Fulfilled”

Sunday, December 29, 2019 ()

Bible Text: Isaiah 63: 7-9 and Matthew 2: 13-23 |

Comments Off on “Danger Averted, Word Fulfilled”

Cantata Sunday of Music Ministry

Sunday, December 15, 2019 ()

Bible Text: |

Comments Off on Cantata Sunday of Music Ministry

“Watchfulness”

Sunday, December 1, 2019 ()

Bible Text: Isaiah 2: 1-5, Matthew 24: 36-44 |

Comments Off on “Watchfulness”

“Righteous Faith”

Sunday, November 3, 2019 ()

Bible Text: Habakkuk 1:1-4 and Luke 19:1-10 |

Comments Off on “Righteous Faith”

“Like Other People”

Sunday, October 27, 2019 ()

Bible Text: Joel 2:23-32 and Luke 18:9-14. |

Comments Off on “Like Other People”